

C.E.F.S. Economic Opportunity Corporation

"Community Action Agency"

CEO Meeting December 16, 2024 Immediately following the conclusion of the Board Meeting

Location: C.E.F.S. Building 1805 S. Banker Street Effingham, IL

Zoom:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86172012931?pwd=eaZiP4ucy1wGyrDULZ4fEmRqQEBLSN.1

Meeting Password: 724312 **Meeting ID:** 861 7201 2931

- I. Welcome Call to Order/Roll Call Chair Purdy
- II. Approval of Minutes of the 9/16/24 Meeting Page 3 (Action Required) Chair Purdy
- III. Conflict of Interest Disclosure Chair Purdy
- IV. Signatory Authority Update Cindy Mayer, Workforce Director
- V. Fiscal Agency Transition Update Cindy Mayer, Workforce Director
- VI. Board Attendance Report Page 5 Cindy Mayer, Workforce Director
- VII. Fiscal Agent Transition Update Cindy Mayer, Workforce Director
- VIII. Approval of Amended Regional Plan In Board Packet- Cindy Mayer, Workforce Director
- IX. Election of Chair / Vice Chair (Action Required/Roll Call) Chair Purdy
- X. Old Business / New Business Chair Purdy
- XI. Public Comment Chair Purdy



Email: cefs@cefseoc.org
Web site: www.cefseoc.org



C.E.F.S. Economic Opportunity Corporation

"Community Action Agency"

XII. Closing Remarks – Chair Purdy

XIII. Motion to Adjourn – Chair Purdy



Email: cefs@cefseoc.org
Web site: www.cefseoc.org

Local Workforce Innovation Area 23 Quarterly CEO Meeting

Monday, September 16, 2024 CEFS Board Room-1805 S Banker St. Effingham

Chair: Nancy Purdy Vice Chair: Jim Brewer

Members Present:

Todd Beard, Jim Bolin, Jim Brewer, Nancy Purdy, Debbie Smith, Jeff Voigt, Jason Warfel,

Members Absent: Bill Burke, Josh Douthit, Dennis Graves, Jacob Harris, Joshua Roe, Terry Woodrow

Others Present:

Kelly Denton, Jamie Corda-Hadjaoui, Devon Kroeger, Debbie Whitacre, Kevin Bushur, Tina Pearcy, Cindy Mayer

Welcome - Call to Order:

The regularly scheduled meeting of the LWIA 23 Chief Elected Official's was called to order at 7:20 pm on Monday, September 16, 2024 by Chair Purdy.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes from the June regular CEO meeting along with the minutes from the special meetings held on July 15th and August 19th were reviewed. There were no questions or concerns so Jeff Voigt made a motion to approve the minutes and Jim Bolin seconded. Motion Carried.

Conflict of Interest Disclosure:

No conflicts were disclosed.

Approval of Public Sector Board Members

Jamie Corda Hadjaoui stated that the Re-Certification packet is due to the State at the end of September. The public sector Board members representing various partners throughout our area that are up for reappointment by the CEO's include Julie Obermark, Kim Taylor and Carol Tracy. Jim Brewer made a motion to approve the Public Sector Board members and Jim Bolin seconded. Motion Carried.

Signatory Authority Update:

Jamie stated that there were no updates from Lake Land College. CEFS stated that they have just had signatures on the two grants up for approval with the budget presented earlier.

PY24 CEFS Budget Approval

Kevin Bushur, CEFS CEO, presented the budget at the Board meeting where it was approved and now needs CEO approval. Debbie Smith asked if there was an increase or decrease in the allocation from last year to this year's budget. Jamie looked up the data and mentioned that there was a 6.7% increase in formula funds from last year. Jeff Voigt made a motion to approve the budget, Todd Beard seconded the motion. Roll Call vote, all in favor, motion carried.

Fiscal Agent Transition Update

Kevin Bushur provided updates earlier during the Board meeting and no new questions were posed.

Board Attendance Report/Reappointments

Jamie discussed the Board attendance roster that was sent out. Everyone was encouraged to check their county's representation to make sure they are remaining active with the Board. Lori Poorman and Austin Zwilling were both reappointed but encouraged to find proxies if they cannot attend the meetings and a new Board member was appointed for Clark County due to Jim Bolin serving 3 consecutive terms. The new member will be Deb Bohannon. With these updates, the reappointment packet can be submitted.

National Apprenticeship Week

Jamie mentioned that NAW is November 17-23, 2024. Apprenticeship proclamations by all counties are encouraged and supported. The proclamation template will be sent out to the CEO's to recognize, sign, and support by their county boards or community leaders.

Old Business/New Business:

Next meeting will be December 16th.

Public Comment:

None.

Closing Remarks:

None.

Adjournment:

Meeting was adjourned at 7:31 pm. Jim Bolin made the motion, Debbie Smith seconded. Motion Carried.

LWIA 23 Board Attendance

**=Chair; *=Vice Chair P=Present; X=Absent; N/A=Not Applicable

			Committee			special									
Last Name	First Name	<u>County</u>	<u>Participation</u>	9/16/2024	6/17/2024	5/6/24	3/18/2024	12/11/2023	9/18/2023	6/12/2023	3/20/2023	12/12/2022	9/19/2022	6/20/2022	3/21/2022
Clark County															
Bolin	Jim	Clark	None	Р	X	Р	X	Р	Р	X	Р	Χ	Р	Р	Р
Clay Co.															1
Igert	Cassi	Clay Co.	None	X	Р	Χ	X	X	Р	X	Р	Р	Р	X	X
<u>Coles County</u>															į
Smith	Denise	Coles	None	Р	Р	Р	Р	X	X	Р	Р	Χ	X	Р	Р
Crawford Cor															
Bilyew**	Gareld	Crawford	С	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р
Cumberland															
Deters	Sandy	Cumberland	None	Р	P	Р	P	Р	X	Р	Р	Р	Р	X	Р
Edgar County															<u>. </u>
Martin	Mandy	Edgar	None	Р	Р	Р	Р	X	X	Х	Р	X	Р	Р	Р
Effingham Co	<u>ounty</u>														
Conrad	Mike	Effingham	PO	X	Р	Р	P	Р	Р	Р	Р	X	X	Р	Р
Shelley	Roy	Effingham	None	Х	X	Р	Р	X	RS for JP	Х	X	X	Х	X	X
Fayette Cour	<u>nty</u>														
UNFILLED		Fayette	None						X	Х	Х	Х	Х	Р	Р
Jasper Count															
Warfel*	Jason	Jasper	VC	Р	Р	P	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	X
Lawrence Co															
Cannon	Bryan	Lawrence	None	Р	P	Χ	P	Р	X	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	X
Marion Coun	ity														
Reed	Deb	Marion	None	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	X	X	Р	Р	X	Р	Р
Moultrie County															
Poorman	Lori	Moultrie	Υ	Х	X	Р	X	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	X	Р
Richland Cou															
Zwilling	Austin	Richland	None	X	X	Χ	X	X	X	Х	X	X	Р	Х	X

<u>Last Name</u>	First Name	<u>Partners</u>	Committee Participation	9/16/2024	6/17/2024	<u>special</u> <u>5/6/24</u>	3/18/2024	12/11/2023	9/18/2023	6/12/2023	3/20/2023	12/12/2022	9/19/2022	6/20/2022	3/21/2022
Burgholzer	Casey	Wagner-Peyser	PO Y C	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Χ	Р
Buenker	Kevin	Labor	None	Х	X	Χ	Х	X	X	X	X	Р	Р	X	Х
Bushur	Kevin	СВО	PO C	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	L J for KB	Р	Р	Р
Jorgenson	Carolynne	Voc Rehab	Y C	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Х	Р	Р	Р	Р	Х	Р
Yockey	Courtney	Eco Dev	None	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	TM	Р
McElravy	Josh	Labor	None	Р	Х	Р	Р	Х	Х	Х	Р	Х	Х	Х	Р
Tracy	Carol	СВО	PO	Р	Р	Х	Х	Р	Р	Х	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р
Taylor	Kim	СВО	PO	Х	Р	Х	Р	Р	Р	Р	Х	Р	Р	Х	Р
Obermark	Julie	Higher Ed	PO C	Р	Р	Х	Х	Х	Х	Р	Х	Р	Р	Р	Р
Hacker	Aaron	TANF	PO C	Х	Χ	Р	Р	Р	AH for CW	Χ	Х	Х	Х	Χ	Р
Strohl	Chris	Adult Ed	POYC	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р